Dancing on Cobbled Streets (2002)

For Oboe, Bb Clarinet, Violin, 'Cello & Piano
Total duration: c. 12'

Transcriptions for String Quartet & piano; String Trio & piano; Piano Trio; Violin & piano

This piece holds childhood memories of the old town of Plovdiv, Bulgaria, where I was born. In the music can be heard quirky dances in irregular time signatures intertwined with more nostalgic passages.

First Performance: 12th January 2003, Homecoming Festival, Tchaikovsky Hall, Moscow Conservatoire. The Homecoming Ensemble: Ksenia Bashmet, Roman Mints, Dmitri Bulgakov, Igor Fedorov and Boris Andrianov


(Extract may take a few seconds to load)

Tabakova- Dancing on Cobbled Streets (2002)

Preview Score
Buy D.Tabakova scores from 


Copyright 2003-2014 Dobrinka Tabakova
All Rights Reserved