Insight (2002)

The main objective of this string trio composition is to show the unity which exists within the string trio. I was most fascinated to explore string techniques transforming the trio sound to one of a completely different instrument. That is why there is a suggestion of an accordion sound (particularly heard at the beginning) or that of a brass fanfare. The piece is in three inter-linking sections: reflective - lively - stretto of the main musical ideas. The title is a reminder that aiming to visualise sound is one of the most satisfying experiences our imagination can give us through music. Written for the ASCH Trio.

First performance: ASCH trio, 18th July 2002 Cheltenham International Festival of Music- St Andrew's Church, Toddington 

Duration: c. 10'

Valonius Press, London, ISMN: M 57028 008 7


(Extract may take a few seconds to load)

Tabakova- Insight (2002)

Preview Score
Buy D.Tabakova scores from


Copyright 2003-2014 Dobrinka Tabakova
All Rights Reserved